*Not midnight might I add, just opening day. We're not that crazy.*
Ben was so cute on Friday - he was soo excited. And this is not something to be taken lightly - Ben never gets excited. It takes a lot to get him excited, & even when he does get excited, he doesn't really express it. I have only heard him say the words "I'm excited" a handful of times. It's weird, I know, but it's alright; I'm usually more than excited for the both of us.
I knew he was excited though on Friday because this is the very first text he sent me that morning: "Good morning to you too my wonderful beautiful girlfriend. Are you ready for some awesome Hobbit action?" Haha, that's Ben code for "I'm super excited for the movie tonight babe." He also continued to hint & talk about it throughout the rest of the day.
So anyway, it was quite the night. Ben had worship band practice from 8-10, & the movie started at 10:50. This was a problem because I knew there were going to be people there waaay too early (we ended up getting the best seats because I'm awesome - top/back row, very center:) & I was worried that if we got there too late we wouldn't get to sit next to each other & then I wouldn't even want to stay because I wouldn't know what was going on & yeah, you get the point.
That being said, I went down to the theater at like 9 o'clock to wait in line by myself like a loner (girlfriend of the year award?)...for no reason. There wasn't even a line, but at that point I was already there so I just sat around & waited for an hour & then I went in to get in line. I was the third party in line baby - hence the awesome seats (:
I don't have a picture because Ben didn't show up until I was already in the theater & then we had to get snacks & drinks & use the restrooms before hand, etc. etc.
Now on to the good stuff: the movie was AWESOME. Now let me just say, that that is coming from an average joe, typical, non-obsessed LOTR fan. I never even had a desire to watch the trilogy until Ben made me but after watching them I had to admit that they were pretty great. Very well made & interesting; kinda hard to follow along - we wore out the pause button watching those movies - but still very good.
The Hobbit was so incredible! Very easy to follow along, even without having read the book, good animation, great acting, just all around epically awesome.
So go see it ASAP! Seriously, like now. Even if you're like me & not that into fantasy lands & dwarves & goblins & wizards, just go, you won't be disappointed. I promise.
The movie was sooo good that it inspired me to read the book (& if that goes well, the LOTR trilogy - but we'll have to see how The Hobbit goes first.)
So this is me committing to you all that I am embarking on the journey of reading the Hobbit. I shall let you know how it goes (: I'm actually going to go get started as soon as I publish this!
Wish me luck!

No comments:
Post a Comment