We're old enough for that?! Are you sure, cause sometimes I'm pretty convinced I'm still 12 years old...
Where did the time go?
What happened to the times when crawling in your parents' bed was a) an acceptable thing to do, & b) immediately made everything right in the world? Now if something is wrong or I'm upset or stressed or simply feeling lonely & sad, I have to solve the problem on my own. What the heck? Who thought of that genius idea?
I miss these days:
On the one hand, I'm sad that we're growing up & everything is getting more complicated...but on the other hand, I'm super stoked for the future.
Not so much of this weird stage in-between where I'm not quite 100% on my own, but still not totally dependent on my parents. It's not my favorite.
But the future - going to Australia, getting married, having a family - now that's what I'm excited for. I'm one of those girls who feels called to be a wife & mother. I can't wait for that (well I can, but I can't, if that makes sense.)
Am I the only one here? Why does growing up have to be so scary?


No comments:
Post a Comment